AGB

General Terms and Conditions of Melles & Stein Messe-Service AG, subsequent named as M & S.


1) The following terms and conditions apply to all supplies and services. These terms are also valid in cases where customers have explicitly made orders according to their own contractual terms and conditions, which may be incompatible to the General Terms and Conditions of Melles & Stein.  Any agreements deviating from our conditions must be confirmed in writing by Melles & Stein, otherwise they are not legally binding.


2) Offers from Melles & Stein are not legally binding unless explicitly written.  Contracts become legally binding once an offer has been confirmed in writing from the customer.  Oral agreements or offers accepted by telephone must be confirmed in writing by Melles & Stein before they become valid.  Customers wanting to cancel their agreement must pay a cancellation fee of 30% of the expected total amount.  The right to provide proof of higher or lower damages remains intact.  The customer agrees to provide Melles & Stein with any passes required for entrance into the trade fair grounds and buildings.


3) All prices quoted are net prices not including 19% VAT.  An advanced payment of 50% of the anticipated total amount of the final invoice is due two weeks prior to the begin of the exhibition.  Invoices become due immediately upon receipt, net payable without deductions.  The contracted work shall only be carried out upon receipt of the advance payment if received within the agreement time limit.  If payment is late, Melles & Stein shall not be legally bound by the contract.  The remaining amount to be paid shall be due upon receipt of the final invoice.  Melles & Stein formally reserve the right to refuse the acceptance of cheques.  Non-payment of the invoice will result in legal consequences without prior notification.  Interest on late payments will be charged at the normal bank interest rates.  A money transfer fee will be charged on international bank transfers.


4) All rental fees will be charged at a daily rate (unless otherwise specified) beginning on the day of delivery (the day before the start of the exhibition).  All complaints relating to deliveries (incorrect quantity or incorrect items) must be made to the supplier at the time and place of delivery and must be written down on the delivery note.  Otherwise the delivery will be considered as accepted.  If the supplier comes and a customer representative is not there to meet them at the agreed time and place, the delivery will also be considered accepted.  Complaints made after this time will not be accepted.  Complaints related to the condition of rented equipment should be made within 24 hours of acceptance of the goods.  Complaints made after this period will not be accepted.  All kitchen equipment should be cleaned and made ready for pick-up at the end of the exhibition.  If this is not the case, a clearing, cleaning and packing fee will be charged at a rate of € 25.00 per person/hour.
The customer is liable for all damages and losses to rental equipment.  Liability begins at the time of receipt at the stand and ends at the agreed pick-up time.  In the case of total write-offs or losses, the customer must pay the costs of replacing the equipment.


5) Supplies and services shall be rendered punctually according to the fixed deadlines.  A slight delay does not give the customer the right to refuse receipt.  If the delay is not slight, but the acceptance of the supplies or services is still within the interests of the customer, the customer is obliged to accept the delivery.  Delays in delivery caused by an act of God or war shall not result in a default by Melles & Stein.  Slight deviations in quality in supplies and services ordered by the customer are permissible as long as they have not been explicitly guaranteed in writing.


6) Melles & Stein shall only be liable for damages in cases of gross negligence or wilful damage by them or their agents.


7) Should one of the above conditions become invalid, the validity of the remaining conditions shall remain intact.  Any goods supplied by Melles & Stein remain the legal property of Melles & Stein until payment has been received in full.


8) Düsseldorf shall be the place of jurisdiction. The German law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply to both contractual parties. 


Valid from 01. January 2011

 

General terms and conditions for download

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Melles & Stein Messe-Service AG,  nachfolgend kurz M & S genannt.
 

1) Für alle Lieferungen und Leistungen gelten ausschließlich nachfolgende Geschäftsbedingungen. Das gilt auch, wenn der Vertragspartner ausdrücklich auf seine Geschäftsbedingungen verweist oder den Auftrag zu seinen Bedingungen platziert. Abweichende Vereinbarungen müssen schriftlich von uns anerkannt werden, ansonsten sind diese für uns unverbindlich.
 

2) Die Angebote von M & S sind freibleibend. Der Vertrag wird wirksam mit der schriftlichen Beauftragung seitens des Kunden. Mündliche oder telefonische Zusagen und Vereinbarungen sind von M & S schriftlich zu bestätigen und erst nach schriftlicher Bestätigung bindend. Bei einem Rücktritt vom Vertrag ist eine Entschädigung von 30% der Auftragssumme zu entrichten. Der Nachweis eines höheren oder niedrigeren Schadens bleibt davon unberührt. Der Kunde stellt eine ggfs. benötigte Einfahrtsgenehmigung für die Anfahrt zur Messehalle zur Verfügung. 
 

3) Alle Preise verstehen sich als Netto-Preise zzgl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Zwei Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn wird eine Anzahlung zahlbar, die in etwa 50% des erwarteten Gesamtrechnungsbetrages entspricht. Rechnungen sind sofort nach Rechnungsstellung rein netto ohne Abzüge zahlbar. Die Auftragsdurchführung ist vom fristgerechten Eingang der À-Kontozahlung abhängig und bei Fristüberschreitung in das Ermessen von M & S gestellt. Der Restbetrag wird mit Eingang der Endabrechnung fällig. M & S behält sich die Annahme von Schecks ausdrücklich vor. Die Annahme erfolgt nur zahlungshalber. Bei Überschreitung des vereinbarten Zahlungstermins treten, ohne dass es einer Mahnung bedarf, die Verzugsfolgen ein. Verzugszinsen werden in Höhe der banküblichen Kontokorrentzinsen erhoben. Bei Überweisung aus dem Ausland werden die anfallenden Abwicklungsgebühren für Bankverkehr dem Kunden belastet.
 

4) Die Mietpreise werden (wenn nicht anders gekennzeichnet) nach Tagesmieten einschließlich Anlieferungstag (Tag vor Messebeginn) berechnet. Beanstandungen in Bezug auf nicht vertragsgemäße Lieferung (Fehlmengen, Falschartikel) sind am Ort der Übergabe sofort dem Lieferanten zu melden und auf dem Lieferschein zu vermerken. Ansonsten gilt die Lieferung als unbeanstandet angenommen. Trifft der Lieferant zum vereinbarten Lieferzeitpunkt keinen Mitarbeiter des Kunden an, so gilt die Lieferung ebenfalls als unbeanstandet angenommen. Spätere Reklamationen können nicht anerkannt werden. Beanstandungen in Bezug auf den ordnungsgemäßen Zustand des Mietgutes sind innerhalb von 24 Stunden nach Abnahme vorzunehmen. Spätere Reklamationen können nicht anerkannt werden. Sämtlicher Küchenbedarf ist nach Veranstaltungsschluss gereinigt und abholfertig bereitzustellen. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, berechnen wir den Zeitaufwand für Aufräumen, Verpacken und Spülen mit € 25,00 pro Stunde/Person. Der Kunde haftet für Schäden und Abhandenkommen von Mietgegenständen. Die Haftung beginnt mit der Abnahme und endet mit dem vereinbarten Abholungstermin. Bei Totalschaden oder Verlust hat der Kunde den Wiederbeschaffungswert (Neupreis) zu ersetzen.
 

5) Lieferungen und Leistungen werden pünktlich zum vereinbarten Termin erbracht. Geringfügige Verspätungen berechtigen den Kunden nicht zur Annahmeverweigerung. Soweit die Verspätung nicht geringfügig ist, aber das Interesse des Kunden an der Lieferung und Leistung hierdurch nicht entfallen ist, ist er zur Abnahme verpflichtet. Lieferverzug tritt nicht ein im Falle höherer Gewalt. Geringfügige Abweichungen von der Beschaffenheit der zu liefernden Ware sind zulässig, soweit diese nicht ausdrücklich als verbindlich zugesichert worden sind. 
 

6) M & S haftet für eigenes Verschulden oder das seiner Erfüllungsgehilfen nur bei grob fahrlässigem oder vorsätzlichem Verhalten.
 

7) Sollte eine der vorstehenden Bedingungen unwirksam sein, bleibt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bedingungen davon unberührt. Von M & S gelieferte Waren bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung deren Eigentum. Weder der Kunde noch M & S dürfen Mitarbeiter des Vertragspartners während oder nach der Vertragsdauer abwerben.
 

8) Gerichtsstand national und international ist ausschließlich Düsseldorf. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.
 

Gültig ab dem 01. Januar 2011
 

Unsere AGB´s zum Download