Team by Melles & Stein

Team

A Lot of Clever Minds

Trade fair service is teamwork. To make your trade fair presence a complete success, we have many clever minds working for us who prepare, implement and follow up each project.

Project Planning

Project planning guides the work of the project teams, provides support at the preparatory stage and forms the interface with our logistics operations. This is where all the threads run together so that major events can be carried out at all locations flawless and all at the same time. The know-how gained from many years of project management forms the solid basis for this challenge.

Katrin Oberließ by Melles & Stein

Katrin Oberließ
Manager of Project Planning

Christoph Chiduch by Melles & Stein

Christoph Chiduch
Project Planning

Project Teams 

Our project managers are your contacts, from making the initial quote to invoicing. What is particularly important is that they are at (almost) all trade fairs, brief the hostesses, combine the work of the various suppliers and are able to react flexibly and quickly to your requirements, thereby ensuring that everything goes smoothly. They are always available, always on the ball and by the end of every trade fair they are a thousand steps ahead of the game.

Anja Rohdenburg by Melles & Stein

Anja Rohdenburg
Key Account & Quality Management

Jasmin Ignaszak by Melles & Stein

Jasmin Ignaszak
Senior Project Manager

Stephanie Nietsch
Project Manager

René Rödder
Junior Project Manager

Yvonne Semmler
Junior Project Manager

Lukas Fünger
Project Assistance

Zahra Derakhshan
Project Assistance

Lars Saatkamp
Projekt Assistance

Booking 

Our continually updated database contains the entries of about 4,000 hostesses and service personnel. Our bookers find, inspect, train and book them for the trade fair projects. Their aim is to put together the right team that fits exactly to your needs. At the same time, they not only stay on top of things during all the hustle and bustle but also maintain personal contacts and good relations with the hostesses and hosts.

Kerstin Kriegl
Manager Booking

Marta Hentschel
Booking

Diana Hagedorn by Melles & Stein

Diana Hagedorn
Booking

Our Management Assistants  

The assistants of the executive board members can easily handle a wide range of tasks – the inventory management system, purchasing, plant and equipment, preparing and following up client acquisition, travel planning and looking after the company fleet. Without these two ladies, our whole operation would grind to a halt. Their tools are many years of experience, an eye for the big picture, strong nerves and absolute loyalty.

Maria Pérez-Beckers by Melles & Stein

Maria Pérez-Beckers
Board Assistance

Marie Schmidt by Melles & Stein

Marie Schmidt
Board Assistance

Our Secretaries 

The friendly voice on the telephone, the hosts for our clients, the company nerve centre. This is where everything runs together, they are the ones who hold the fort when everyone else is at a trade fair – and they are the ones who calmly and unobtrusively ensure that everything runs smoothly in the office.

Kristina Matejit by Melles & Stein

Kristina Matejit
Office Manager

Verena Tiedemann by Melles & Stein

Verena Tiedemann
Secretariat

Our Logistics Department

Our own store of glasses, crockery, cutlery, coffee machines and much more has since grown to become a sizeable high-bay warehouse. And our store of hostess outfits has also taken on enormous dimensions. Our logistics department outdoes itself so that everything arrives clean, tidy and on time at your trade fair stand.

Michael Tappeser by Melles & Stein

Michael Tappeser
Manager Logistics

Micheal Tappeser sen. by Melles & Stein

Michael Tappeser sen.
Logistics

Our Payroll Department

In months in which we are heavily booked for trade fairs, several hundred pay-slips accumulate. Our payroll department is responsible for ensuring that everything is correctly calculated and paid for and that our hostesses get paid punctually.

Ina Wadenpohl by Melles und Stein

Ina Wadenpohl
Payroll Department

Dual-Course Students

Melles & Stein is a cooperation partner of various tertiary-level colleges that offer dual vocational training courses. In their three-year degree courses, our business interns go through all of our departments and learn all the aspects of the trade fair business.

Bente Vossen
Trainee

Annika Brauers
Trainee

Nina Engel
Trainee

 

Ideas

 

With heart and soul

 

Service

 

Partnership

Team by Melles & Stein

Team

Viele kluge Köpfe

Messe-Service ist Team-Arbeit. Damit Ihr Messe-Auftritt ein voller Erfolg wird, sind bei uns viele kluge Köpfe mit dessen Vorbereitung, Umsetzung und Nachbetreuung beschäftigt.

Projektplanung

Die Projektplanung steuert die Einsätze der Projektteams, unterstützt bei der Vorbereitung und bildet die Schnittstelle zu unserer Logistik. Hier laufen alle Fäden zusammen, damit auch parallel laufende Großveranstaltungen an allen Standorten perfekt umgesetzt werden können. Das Know-How aus vielen Jahren Projektleitung ist die solide Basis für diese Herausforderung.

Katrin Oberließ by Melles & Stein

Katrin Oberließ
Leiterin Projektplanung

Christoph Chiduch by Melles & Stein

Christoph Chiduch
Projektplanung

Projektteams 

Unsere Projektmitarbeiter sind Ihre Ansprechpartner vom Angebot bis zur Rechnungstellung. Besonders wichtig: Sie sind auf (fast) allen Messen vor Ort, briefen die Hostessen, bündeln die einzelnen Gewerke, reagieren flexibel und schnell auf Ihre Wünsche oder Unvorhergesehenes und sorgen so für einen reibungslosen Ablauf. Immer erreichbar, immer auf Zack und am Ende jeder Messe um einige Tausend Schritte auf ihrem Schrittzähler reicher.

Anja Rohdenburg by Melles & Stein

Anja Rohdenburg
Senior-Projektleiterin

Jasmin Ignaszak by Melles & Stein

Jasmin Ignaszak
Projektleiterin

Juliane Beier by Melles & Stein

Juliane Beier
Projektleiterin

Stephanie Nietsch by Melles & Stein

Stephanie Nietsch
Junior-Projektleiterin

Rene Rödder by Melles & Stein

René Rödder
Junior-Projektleiter

Yvonne Semmler by Melles & Stein

Yvonne Semmler
Junior-Projektleiterin

Lukas Fünger by Melles & Stein

Lukas Fünger
Projektassistent

Booking 

Unsere kontinuierlich aktualisierte Datenbank enthält die Einträge von mehreren Tausend Hostessen und Servicekräften. Unsere Bookerinnen, finden, sichten, schulen und buchen sie für die Messeeinsätze. Ihr Ziel: jedem Kunden das passende Team zusammenstellen, das genau zu ihm passt. Dabei behalten sie im hektischen Geschehen nicht nur den Überblick, sondern vor allem den persönlichen Kontakt und guten Draht zu den Hostessen und Hosts.

Viktoria Behm by Melles & Stein

Viktoria Behm
Leiterin Booking

Marta Hentschel by Melles & Stein

Marta Hentschel
Booking

Diana Hagedorn by Melles & Stein

Diana Hagedorn
Booking

Vorstandsassistenz 

Die rechte und linke Hand der Vorstände. Egal ob Warenwirtschaftssystem, Wareneinkauf, Technik, Vor- und Nachbereitung der Akquise, Reiseplanung, Fuhrpark ohne die beiden Ladies liefe nichts. Ihr Handwerkszeug: jahrelange Erfahrung, Blick fürs Ganze, gute Nerven und absolute Loyalität.

Maria Pérez-Beckers by Melles & Stein

Maria Pérez-Beckers
Vorstandsassistentin

Marie Schmidt by Melles & Stein

Marie Schmidt
Vorstandsassistentin

Sekretariat 

Die freundliche Stimme am Telefon, die Gastgeberinnen für unsere Kunden, die Schaltzentrale. Hier läuft alles zusammen, hier wird auch noch die Stellung gehalten, wenn alle auf Messen ausgeflogen sind. Und unaufgeregt im Hintergrund dafür gesorgt, dass im Büro alles rund läuft.

Kristina Matejit by Melles & Stein

Kristina Matejit
Büro-Leitung

Verena Tiedemann by Melles & Stein

Verena Tiedemann
Sekretariat

Logistik 

Unser eigener Fundus an Gläsern, Geschirr, Besteck, Kaffeemaschinen und vielem mehr ist inzwischen zu einem beachtlichen Hochregallager angewachsen. Auch unser Fundus an Hostessen-Outfits hat enormen Umfang angenommen. Dafür dass alles immer sauber, ordentlich und pünktlich auf Ihrem Messestand ankommt, erbringt unsere Logistik Höchstleistungen.

Michael Tappeser by Melles & Stein

Michael Tappeser
Leiter Logistik

Micheal Tappeser sen. by Melles & Stein

Michael Tappeser sen.
Logistik

Marta Iwinska by Melles & Stein

Marta Iwinska
Logistik

Lohnbuchhaltung

In einem starken Messe-Monat laufen bei ihr mehrere hundert Lohnabrechnungen auf. Dafür, dass alles korrekt berechnet wird und unsere Hostessen ihr Geld auf den Tag pünktlich erhalten, zeichnet unsere Lohnbuchhaltung verantwortlich.

Ina Wadenpohl by Melles und Stein

Ina Wadenpohl
Lohnbuchhaltung

Duale Studentinnen 

Melles & Stein ist Kooperationspartner verschiedener Hochschulen, die duale Studiengänge anbieten. Unsere Wirtschaftspraktikantinnen durchlaufen in den 3 Jahren Ihres Studiums bei uns alle Abteilungen und lernen so das Messe-Geschäft mit all seinen Facetten kennen.

Angelina Jordan by Melles & Stein

Angelina Jordan
Wirtschaftspraktikantin

Bente Vossen by Melles & Stein

Bente Vossen
Wirtschaftspraktikantin

Annika Brauers by Melles & Stein

Annika Brauers
Wirtschaftspraktikantin

 

Ideen

 

Mit Herz

 

Service

 

Partnerschaft